Press Contact: Stewart Bragg


(JEKYLL ISLAND) — After a weekend of the Georgia Republican Party’s largest and most enthusiastic Convention, the 2021 State Delegation has elected the following officers:

David Shafer, Chairman
Bj Van Gundy, First Vice Chairman
Brant Frost, Second Vice Chairman
Joseph Brannan, Treasurer
Vikki Consiglio, Assistant Treasurer
Michael Welsh, Secretary
Ken Carroll, Assistant Secretary

“I am proud to serve another two years as Chairman of the Georgia Republican Party,” said Chairman David Shafer. “The enthusiasm we have witnessed this weekend will carry our State to victory for our Republican candidates in 2022.”

The State Convention saw record breaking numbers with over 3,000 delegates, alternates, and guests – twice the number two years ago.

For questions, contact Stewart Bragg at (404) 500-9546 or

Share This

Share this post with your friends!